Midlothian Independent School District

Breadcrumb

Transportation

The MISD transportation team makes special and unique connections with our students. Our bus drivers are one of the first people our students see in the morning, and they greet every child with a smile. Growing these relationships is important to our transportation team, and they are valuable members of our MISD family.

Need student bus information, including bus stop and times?
Click HERE to look it up.

Due to time constraints, no emails will be sent with the bus information and you will have to obtain it online.

When you are inputting your street name, please look to see if there are street choices in the drop-down menu. If there are choices, then choose the appropriate one and then click the link to the right that says "use selected match."  That should allow the system to find your correct information. 

Are you registered for SMARTtag notifications?
Set up your account HERE.

Bus Rider Contracts

All students must have a current Bus Rider Contract on file for each year. Please fill out the below contract and return to the Transportation Department by emailing to bus_contracts@midlothianisd.org.   

Your student will be routed within three (3) business days of our receipt of the contract. 

Please remember that your student cannot ride the bus until their contract is processed. 

Bus Rider Contracts for the 2024-25 school year are now available. Please complete and submit before July 12, 2024.

Meet Our Team

Darin Kasper 
Director of Transportation
darin.kasper@midlothianisd.org

Dana Reichenau
Transportation Coordinator
dana.reichenau@midlothianisd.org

James Willborn
Transportation Manager
james.willborn@midlothianisd.org  

Craig Pelletier
Transportation Software Specialist  
craig.pelletier@midlothianisd.org

 

Chris Terry
Transportation Secretary
chris.terry@midlothianisd.org  

Mike Gay 
Dispatcher
mike.gay@midlothianisd.org

Cheryl Moseley
Dispatcher
cheryl.moseley@midlothianisd.org

 

TRANSPORTATION DEPARTMENT
Auxiliary Center
601 East Avenue E
P: 469-856-5350
F: 855-940-4107